

ICSPER-2024

International Conference on Sustainable Power and Energy Research

Organized by the Department of Electrical Engineering

March 1-3, 2024







The goal of the International Conference on Sustainable Power and Energy Research (ICSPER-2024) is to bring together researchers from the academia and the industries in order to address sustainable power and energy issues of the world by exchanging their innovative ideas, knowledge, expertise, and experience in various power and energy research domains of engineering and technology.

Conference website: https://www.icsper.in

Organizing committees

Prof. Bidyadhar Subudhi, Director, NIT Warangal

Honorary Chair

Prof. S. Reddy, S. Korea

Prof. V. T. Somasekhar, NIT Warangal

General Chair

Head of EED, NIT Warangal

Organizing Chair

Prof. Altaf QH Badar, NIT Warangal

Prof. Ram Krishan, NIT Warangal

Prof. M. N. Alam, NIT Warangal

Prof. P. Deepak Reddy, IIT Kharagpur

Advisory Committee

Prof. Sukumar Mishra, IIT Delhi

Prof. A. K. Pradhan, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. N. M. Pindoriya, IIT Gandhinagar

Prof. Ashu Verma, IIT Delhi

Prof. Sarasij Das, IISc Bengaluru

Prof. A. Mohapatra, IIT Kanpur

Prof. Deep Kiran, IIT Roorkee

Prof. P.R. Bijwe, IIT Delhi

Prof. Sivakumar, IIT Hyderabad

Prof. T. S. Bhatti, IIT Delhi

Prof. Bhavesh Bhalja, IIT Roorkee

Prof. Saikat Chakrabarti, IIT Kanpur

Prof. C. N. Bhende, IIT Bhubaneswar

Prof. Dushyant Sharma, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad

Prof. Ramesh Bansal, University of Sharjah, UAE

Prof. Surendra Salkuty, Woosong University, ROK Prof. Subham Sahoo, Aalborg University, Denmark

Prof. Jahangir Hossain, UTS, Austrailia

Prof. Vladimir Terzija, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology, Russia

Technical Program Committee

Prof. Sailaja Kumari M, NIT Warangal

Prof. Farhad Ilahi Bakhsh, NIT Srinagar

Prof. Akhilesh Mathur, MNIT Jaipur Prof. Shailendra Kumar, IIT Indore

Prof. Arjun Tyagi, NSUT Delhi

Prof. Manas Jena, IIT Palakkad

Prof. Swami Naidu, IIT BHU

Prof. Sachin Jain, NIT Raipur

Prof. G. Malesam, Osmania University

Dr. O. D. Naidu, Hitachi

Dr. Chandrasekhar Reddy, PRDC Bengaluru

Prof. Irfan Ahmed, NIT Durgapur

Prof. Sanjaya K Panda, NIT Warangal

Publicity Committee

Prof. G. Siva Kumar, NIT Warangal

Prof. Palash Mishra, NIT Warangal

Prof. D. Panda, NIT Warangal

Finance Committee

Prof. R. Jeyasenthil, NIT Warangal

Prof. Altaf QH Badar, NIT Warangal

Prof. Anil Naik, NIT Warangal

Objectives:

- To facilitate the exchange of knowledge and expertise among researchers, scientists, engineers, and practitioners working in the field of sustainable power and energy.
- To provide a platform for participants to share their research findings, experiences, and innovative solutions.
- To disseminate cutting-edge research in the field of Sustainable Power and Energy.
- To encourage interdisciplinary collaboration by bringing together experts from various disciplines, such as electrical engineering, renewable energy, environmental science, economics, and policy development.
- To provides an opportunity for industry professionals to connect with potential collaborators
- To promote awareness of the importance of sustainability in the energy sector.
- To provide opportunities for researchers to publish their work in conference proceedings or affiliated journals, thereby increasing the visibility and impact of their research.
- Inspiration for Future Research: By showcasing the latest developments and emerging trends in sustainable power and energy research, ICSPER aims to inspire and motivate attendees to pursue new research directions and innovative solutions to sustainability challenges.

Conference Tracks

- Track-1: Power system stability, Operation and Control
- Track-2: Renewable energy resources and energy storage
- Track-3: Power electronics drives and Electric vehicle
- Track-4: Smart grid and wide area monitoring
- Track-5: Data science applications and cyber security in power system
- Track-6: Energy market and deregulation
- Track-7: Power System Protection
- Track-8: Condition monitoring and HV engineering
- Track-9: Soft computing Techniques in electrical engineering
- Track-10: Power electronic applications in power systems

Important Dates

Opening of Paper Submission: 01 June 2023

Last Date of Submission: 30 November 2023

Notification of Acceptance: 31 December 2023

Camera Ready Submission: 20 February 2024

Early Bird Registration: 01 February 2024 (Onwards)

Registration: 21 February 2024 (Onwards)

Date of Conference: 01-03 March 2024

Registration Fee

Foreign Authors \$125 USD **Industry Professionals** ₹ 5000 Author (Online mode) ₹ 4500 Author (Offline mode) ₹ 4000 Co-Authors / Participants





Paper submission open: https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/ICSPER2024

Contact us: Dr. Ram Krishan (icsper@nitw.ac.in)